What?…You call this no-foam??

Went to Starbucks and ordered my usual no-foam latte…picked it up and there was foam…
Me: Excuse me, I ordered this with no foam…
Barista: Oh!…I scooped all the foam out…did more rise to the top??
Me: I dunno.
Batista: When we steam the milk, foam forms naturally, it’s hard to get all of it (as she’s saying this, she scoops out a third of the cup out…it’s foam)
Barista: Do you want me to steam more milk for you?
Me: Yes, please. (No shit!! I didn’t order a kid-sized latte!)
Ughh!!…very frustrated!!…you do not mess with people who need coffee Monday at 5:30pm!!!!

Leave a Reply

