It was meant to be…

Sorry Mr. Toast…It was meant to be…

As I was leaving for work this morning…I happily & excitedly put two slices of bread in a ziploc bread. I was anticipating the same yummy butter & jam toast I had for breakfast yesterday. I got in the car and realized that we had leftover Starbucks pastries from yesterday afternoon, which is supposed to be my breakfast this morning.

On the way to work…I was thinking about toast…yummy yummy toast!…so I decide that the Starbucks pastries would have to wait…

I got to work…prepared my toast…spread butter & jam on them…and juggled (or tried to) my plate with two toasts hanging off the paper plate, my large cup of hot coffee and my empty water cup back to my desk…

Little do I know…my fingers were against the hot coffee cup…and i suddenly realized a burning sensation at my knuckles…so I tried to one-handedly move my fingers without dropping both cups…

I guess I was a little bit involved in the hot coffee situation that I did not realize that the plate in my left hand is no longer parallel to the floor…next thing…Mr. Toast fell down!!!…

I was sooooo sad (but definitely not sad enough to pick it up and eat it!)…so I picked up Mr. Toast and buried him in the deep deep garbage can…

So…for breakfast this morning…I had Mrs. Toast (or maybe it was Mr. Toast and it was Mrs. Toast that died of an accident)…half of a Starbucks Classic Coffee Cake…and my yummy Hot Coffee that I sacrificed Mr. Toast to save…

Leave a Reply

